Creating, Updating & Deleting Page Designs

Creating Page Designs

You must have permission to create Page Designs to perform the steps below.

  1. Visit the Create Page Design page at https://customdomain.com/admin/page_designs/create.

  2. Fill out the necessary fields including the new Page Design's name and department. You can refer to Page Design Settings for more information on how these settings affect your Page Design's behavior.

  3. Click "Create".

Page Designs follow the same versioning rules as Meeting Links. You can refer to Meeting Link Publishing & Versioning for more information.

Updating Page Designs

You must have permission to update Page Designs to perform the steps below.

  1. On the Page Designs Page, click the "Edit" icon in the row of your chosen Page Design. Alternatively, you can go to the Page Design's own page and click the "Edit" icon in the upper-right corner.

  1. Update the settings you wish to change. You can refer to Page Design Settings for more information on how these settings affect your Page Design's behavior.

  2. Click "Save Edits".

  3. Confirm the action on the dialog popup.

Updates to Page Designs do not immediately take effect, because Page Designs follow the same versioning rules as Meeting Links. You can refer to Meeting Link Publishing & Versioning for more information.

Deleting Page Designs

You must have permission to delete Page Designs to perform the steps below.

  1. On the Page Designs Page, click the "More" icon in the row of your chosen Page Design.

  1. Click "Delete Page Design". Alternatively, you can go to the Page Design's own page and click the "Delete" icon in the upper-right corner.

  2. Confirm the action on the dialog popup.

Once a Page Design is deleted, the Forms and Meeting Links that were previously attached to it will automatically revert to the Workspace's branding settings and default MeetBit user flows.

Restoring Page Designs

Page Designs are only ever soft deleted, so you can always restore previously deleted Page Designs. Proceed to the following instructions to learn how:

You must have permission to delete Page Designs to perform the steps below.

  1. On the Page Designs Page, click "Show Deleted" in the upper-left corner.

  2. Find your Page Design by scrolling through the list or using the available filters.

  3. Click the "More" icon in the row of your chosen Page Design.

  1. Click "Restore Page Design". Alternatively, you can go to the Page Design's own page and click the "Restore" icon in the upper-right corner.

  2. Confirm the action on the dialog popup.

Last updated