Users

Users are the resource objects that represent a Workspace's internal members. Based on their department, role, and permission/s, these members have access to the MeetBit Admin Panel and its different modules and resources. They can perform internal functions like creating Meeting Links and Forms, editing Events, and more.

External users of your Workspace are called Customers.

Viewing Users

You must have permission to read Users to perform the steps below.

  1. Visit the Users Page at https://customdomain.com/admin/users.

  2. If you want to search for a particular User (or a group of Users) based on their attributes, click the "Filter" button in the upper-left corner.

  3. Click the "View" icon in the row of your chosen User.

You will now see the User's details, permission/s, recent actions, and the activities associated with that specific User.

Creating Users

You must have permission to create Users to perform the steps below.

  1. Visit the Create User Page at https://customdomain.com/admin/users/create.

  2. Fill out the necessary fields including the new User's first name, last name, and work hours.

  3. Choose a department and assign a role for the new User.

  4. Click "Create".

Work hours represent a User's availability when assigned as a Representative to Meeting Links. This is based on the User's own timezone.

Next Steps

The new User will receive an email from MeetBit containing their default password and a link to sign in to the Admin Panel. Upon initial sign-in, they need to set their password to change the default one.

If enabled, Users may also choose (or are obliged, depending on workspace settings) to sign in with Google or Microsoft.

Updating Users

You must have permission to edit Users to perform the steps below.

  1. On the Users Page, click the "Edit" icon in the row of your chosen User. Alternatively, you can go to the User's own page and click the "Edit" icon in the upper-right corner.

  1. Update the settings you wish to change.

  2. Click "Save Edits".

  3. Confirm the action on the dialog popup.

You cannot edit the details of your own User resource object.

Deleting Users

You must have permission to delete Users to perform the steps below.

  1. On the Users Page, click the "More" icon in the row of your chosen User.

  1. Click "Delete User". Alternatively, you can go to the User's own page and click the "Delete" icon in the upper-right corner.

  2. Confirm the action on the dialog popup.

Deleted Users will automatically lose access to the Admin Panel and be removed as a Representative from any Meeting Link they were previously assigned to.

You cannot edit the details of your own User resource object.

Restoring Users

Users are only ever soft deleted, so you can always restore previously deleted Users. Proceed to the following instructions to learn how:

You must have permission to delete Users to perform the steps below.

  1. On the Users Page, click "Show Deleted" in the upper-left corner.

  2. Find your User by scrolling through the list or using the available filters.

  3. Click the "More" icon in the row of your chosen User.

  1. Click "Restore User". Alternatively, you can go to the User's own page and click the "Restore" icon in the upper-right corner.

  2. Confirm the action on the dialog popup.

Last updated