Meeting Link Publishing & Versioning

By default, Meeting Links are unpublished and not accessible to your Customers (an Unavailable Meeting Link Page is shown to them). Meeting Links are versioned, meaning new links and updates do not take effect until the version is published.

When a Customer opens your Meeting Link, the most current published version is displayed to them. Its settings regarding availability, design, and others are also based on this version. However, changes to a Meeting Link's Representatives or Notification Settings are not affected by versioning and immediately take effect.

As you make changes to the Meeting Link, its version number is automatically incremented. You can check if the current draft and the current published version are the same by comparing their version numbers.

You must have permission to update Meeting Links to perform the steps below.

  1. On the Meeting Links Page, click the "View" icon in the row of your chosen Meeting Link.

  1. Once you are on the Meeting Link's own page, click the "More" icon in the upper-right corner.

  2. Click "Publish Current Draft".

  3. Confirm the action on the dialog popup.

Your Meeting Link will now be published and accessible to your Customers.

If you wish to make your Meeting Link inaccessible to Customers, you can unpublish your Meeting Link. This revokes Customer access without needing to delete the Meeting Link and losing your data.

You must have permission to update Meeting Links to perform the steps below.

  1. On the Meeting Links Page, click the "View" icon in the row of your chosen Meeting Link.

  1. Once you are on the Meeting Link's own page, click the "More" icon in the upper-right corner.

  2. Click "Unpublish".

  3. Confirm the action on the dialog popup.

Your Meeting Link will now be unpublished and inaccessible to your Customers.

Last updated